DOWNLOADS
The Best Trainee Award Winners (Since 2013)
2020-04-21
The ODC Best Trainee Award 
The “Best Trainee Award” was first established in 2013 at the 3rd ODC Training Course on Air-Sea Interaction and Modeling in order to recognize trainees’ prominent contribution to the organization of the training course, achievements in scientific research and efforts in promoting international cooperation, and encourage them to further dedicate themselves to the development of marine science. As from 2013, the “Best Trainee Award” was presented to 3 or 4 trainees every year. Up to now, a total of 22 trainees has won the award.


  Best Trainee Award Winners in 2019

 
  
 
Ms. Amalia Siti 
Graduate (Meteorology), Research Assistant
The National University of Malaysia (UKM), Malaysia
E-mail: emilykeynes12@yahoo.com
Amalia Siti's
 CV
 
Mr. Venugopal Thandlam
PhD student
Uppsala University, Sweden
E-mail: venu.thandlam@geo.uu.se

Venugopal Thandlam's CV
                 


Mr. Muhammad Rais Abdillah
Junior lecturer                                                                           
Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia                                       
E-mail: m.rais@fitb.itb.ac.id                                                     
Muhammad Rais Abdillah's CV



 

 
 

 Best Trainee Award Winners in 2018 
 Mr. K M Azam Chowdhury
 Lecturer
 Department of Oceanography,   University of Dhaka
 E-mail: azamch0188@yahoo.com   
 Mr. Arm Talaat Salama
 Demonstrator
 Institute of Graduates Studies and   Research, Alexandria University, Egypt
 E-mail: amr.talaat@alexu.edu.eg

 
 Dr. Xiaoyu Long
 Postdoctoral fellow
 University of Hawaii Sea       Level Center, USA
 E-mail: xlong@hawaii.edu
 Mr. Tim Henri Josephus Hermans 
 PhD Candidate
 NIOZ Royal Netherlands Institute for   Sea Research, Dutch
 E-mail: tim.hermans@nioz.nl


 

ODC Best Trainee Award in 2017
 
Mr. Thai To Duy
Researcher
Institute of Oceanography, VAST,Vietnam
E-mail: duythaito@gmail.com

 
Dr. Suriyan Saramul
Lecturer
Department of Marine Science, Faculty of Sciences, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
E-mail: Suriyan.S@Chula.ac.th

 
Mr. Pavel Kharlamov,
Junior Researcher
Far Eastern Regional Hydrometeorological Research Institute, Russia
E-mail: pkharlamov@ferhri.ru



 Best Trainee Award Winners in 2016

 

Ms. Nuttida Chanthasiri

Doctor

Phuket Marine Biological Center, Thailand

E-mail: plern_tye@hotmail.com

Mr. Ty Phuor

PhD student

Offshore Steel Structures, Cambodia

E-mail: ty168.itc@gmail.com

Mr. Lakshmi Madhavan Bomidi

UGC Assistant Professor

Department of Marine Sciences, Goa University, India

E-mail: blmadhavan@unigoa.ac.in



 

 Best Trainee Award Winners in 2015

Dr. Oula Amrouni
PhD researcher
National Institute of Marine Sciences and Technologies, Tunisia
E-mail: oulabz@yahoo.fr

 
Mr. Md. Sohel Parvez
Scientific Officer
National Oceanographic Research Institute Project, Ministry of Science and Technology,
Government of Bangladesh
E-mail: msparvez191@gmail.com

 
Ms. Elaheh Owlad
PhD Candidate of Meteorology
Iranian National Institute for Oceanography and Atmospheric Science, Iran.
Email: e.owlad@inio.ac.ir


 
 

 

 Best Trainee Award Winners in 2014


 Mr. Jagath Rajapaksha (left)
 Scientist
 National Aquatic Resources Research and
 Development Agency, Sri Lanka 

 E-mail: jagath_r@hotmail.com
  Ms. Nurul Izma Mohammed (middle)
  Lecturer
  Universiti Teknologi Petronas, Malaysia
  E-mail: izma.mohammed@petronas.com.my
  Mr. Sentian Justin (right)
  Senior Lecturer
  University Malaysia Sabah
  E-mail: jsentian@ums.edu.my


 

 Best Trainee Award Winners in 2013


Dr. Anukul Buranapratheprat
Assistant professor
Burapha University,Thailand
E-mail: anukul@buu.ac.th

 

Dr. Anukul Buranapratheprat
Assistant professor
Burapha University,Thailand
E-mail: anukul@buu.ac.th

 

Dr. Sinan Sadi Arkin
Post-doctoral researcher
Institute of Marine Sciences, Middle East Technical University, Turkey
E-mail: sinan.arkin@ims.metu.edu.tr